National Olympiad Date: 09 - 12 - 2023 ( Saturday ) Last date for registration 30-09-2023 Suchirindia Sir CV Raman Olympiad Notification 2023 - 24

November 28th of every year, is what we (Suchirindia Foundation) call “Sankalp Divas” as Dr Y Kron, Founder of Suchirindia Foundation celebrates Sankalp (an objective) of being devoted in serving the society and by felicitating “social reformists” who have served the people of the nation.

Shri. Anna Hazare
He is an Indian social worker. ln 1992, he was awarded the Padma Bhushan by the Government of India. He was the chief among those who worked for the right to information. Anna started a fast unto death on 16 August 2011 to get the Jan Lokpal Bill passed.
Sankalp Sanjeevani Puraskar - 2005
Shri. Sunderlal Bahuguna
Sunderlal Bahuguna Ji was an Indian environmentalist and Chipko movement leader. He fought for the preservation of forests in the Himalayas, first as a member of the Chipko movement in the 1970s, and later spearheaded the anti-Tehri Dam movement from the 1980s to early 2004. He was one of the early environmentalists of India, and later he and others associated with the Chipko movement and started taking up wider environmental issues, such as being opposed to large dams.
Sankalp Sanjeevani Puraskar - 2006
Shri. Dr. Sandeep Pandey
Sandeep Pandey is an Indian social activist and the present General Secretary of the Socialist Party (India). He Co-Founded Asha for Education with Dr. Deepak Gupta (presently Professor at IIT Kanpur) and VJP Srivastava while working on his Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering at the University of California, Berkeley. He has taught as a visiting professor at Indian Institute of Management Bangalore, Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad, Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar, NALSAR University of Law and Indian Institute of Technology (BHIJ) Varanasi.
Sankalp Sanjeevani Puraskar - 2007
Dr. Prakash Amte & Dr. Mandakini Amte
Prakash Baba Amte is a social worker from Maharashtra, India. Amte and his wife, Mandakini Amte, were awarded the Magsaysay Award for Community Leadership in 2008 for their philanthropic work in the form of the Lok Biradari Prakalp amongst the Madia Gonds in the Gadchiroli district of Maharashtra and the neighbouring states ot Téangana and Madhya Pradesh. In November 2019 he was awarded with ICMR Lifetime Achievement Award by Bill Gates.
Sankalp Sanjeevani Puraskar - 2008
Shri. Mahesh Chandra Mehta
Mahesh Chandra Mehta is a public interest attorney from India. He single-handedly won numerous landmark judgments from India's Supreme Court since 1984, including introducing lead-free gasoline to India and reducing the industrial pollution fouling the Ganga and eroding the Taj Mahal. He was awarded the Goldman Environmental Prize in 1996 for his continuous tights In Indian courts against pollution-causing industries. He received the Ramon Magsaysay Award for Asia for Public Service in 1997. The Government of India awarded him the civilian honor of the Padma Shri in 2016. He is a trustee of People for Animals.
Sankalp Sanjeevani Puraskar - 2009
Shri. Jockin Arputham
Jockin Arputham was an Indian community leader and activist, known for his campaigning work of more than 40 years on issues related to slums and shanty towns. He was born in Karnataka, India and moved to Mumbai, where he quickly became politicized and established himself as a community leader In 2014, he was nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize, alongside the organisation he helped to found, Slum Dwellers International.
Sankalp Sanjeevani Puraskar - 2010
Shri. Chandi Prasad Bhatt
Chandi Prasad Bhatt is an Indian Gandhian environmentalist and social activist, who founded Dasholi Gram Swarajya Sangh (DGSS) in Gopeshwar in 1964, which later became a mother-organization to the Chipko Movement, in which he was one of the pioneers, and for which he was awarded the Ramon Magsaysay Award for Community Leadership in 1982, followed by the Padma Bhushan in 2005. Today he is known for his work on subaltern social ecology, and considered one of India's first modern environmentalist. In 2013, he was the recipient of the Gandhi Peace Prize.
Sankalp Sanjeevani Puraskar - 2011
Shri. Kulandei Francis
Kulandei Francis is an activist, social worker, and the founder of the NGO Integrated Village Development Project in Tamil Nadu, India. He was one of six recipients of the Magsaysay Award in 2012 for "his profound faith in community energies, and his sustained programs in pursuing the holistic economic empowerment of thousands of women and their families in rural India".
Sankalp Sanjeevani Puraskar - 2012
Dr. Kiran Bedi
Kiran Bedi is an Indian social activist, former-tennis player who became the first woman in India to join the officer ranks of the Indian Police Service (IPS) in 1972 and was the 24th Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry from 28 May 2016 to 16 February 2021. She remained in service for 35 years before taking voluntary retirement in 2007 as Director General, Bureau of Police Research and Development.
Sankalp Sanjeevani Puraskar - 2013
SMT. Nafisa Ali Sodhi
Nafisa Ali was born in Kolkata, the daughter of Ahmed Ali, a Bengali Muslim man and Philomena Torresan, a Roman Catholic woman of Anglo-Indian heritage. Nafisa's paternal grandfather, S. Wajid Ali, was a prominent Bengali writer. Her paternal aunt (father's sister) was Zaib-un-Nissa Hamidullah, a Pakistani journalist and feminist. Nafisa is also related to the decorated Bangladeshi freedom fighter and soldier Bir Pratik Akhtar Ahmed.
Sankalp Sanjeevani Puraskar - 2014
Dr. Saibaba Goud
Alampur Saibaba Goud is an Indian ophthalmologist and founder-chairman of the Devnar Foundation for the Blind, He is also a social entrepreneur, and active in the voluntary organization at Secunderabad in Andhra Pradesh, a state of India. He works in the field of providing aid to visually challenged and visually disabled children in India. He had won awards for his work and has written several books and articles for the blind in English and Telugu newspapers and journals. He does educational radio talks broadcast on the Doordarshan network In India.